Hunting property help

Post topo’s and Aerial photos for free advice. Food plotting, land manipulation, water holes, ect.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

Primetime

Hunting property help

Unread postby Primetime » Tue Jul 11, 2017 12:35 pm

Hey all,

I've been a long time follower but this is my first post and I want to start off by saying that the amount of information on this site and willingness to help from other members is second to none. With that said, I would love some advice on a property that I have hunted for the last 5 years with a buddy of mine. This property is roughly 150 acres and is outlined in black. The red boxes/circles are food plots. Orange dots are stands. I am new to the hunting beds idea although I have read a lot about on this site but to be honest have not really implemented it in my hunting strategy yet. I plan on making the trip to the property this weekend (3 hours away) to take care of some more work/scout some more before the season starts. The yellow dots are where I have personally seen bucks bedded (but never really investigated the actual beds yet (plan on doing some of that this weekend). I labeled the CRP areas and the rest is pretty much crops (you can kind of see the outlines). This year will be corn and is rotated with beans. The rest of the area around this property is all crop land either beans or corn. Really, I am just looking for some more advice on where other, more experienced members would anticipate to find bedding based on this aerial. In my experience, a lot of the bucks we have seen have tended to be immature. There have been a few nice bucks with one being taken in the stand on the left CRP field midday in mid November. Any advice is greatly appreciated. This property is in North Missouri. This is my first post and post including an attachment so hopefully it went through.

https://s12.postimg.org/rnb6o00tp/hunting_property.jpg

Thanks!!

Primetime

Re: Hunting property help