Best turkey load IMO

Bird Beast Behaviors, Hunting Stories, Pictures, Tactics, Q&A.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

Weaver.b

Best turkey load IMO

Unread postby Weaver.b » Thu Feb 08, 2018 1:48 pm

With turkey season around the corner I figured I would share a game changing load. I have been shooting the winchester long beard xr's for a couple years now and let me tell you they are impressive. It seemed like any other load I would shoot out of my gun I would be very very hesitant past 45 yards. With these shells I would not be one bit worried to shoot within 70 yards and I am not one to take pot shots they just really shoot that well. I killed my biggest gobbler 2 years ago at 60 and he was hammered. Give em a look you wont regret it

When my time upon this earth the days they are fulfilled let me die at least as clean as those I killed
brancher147
500 Club

Re: Best turkey load IMO

Unread postby brancher147 » Sat Feb 10, 2018 12:23 am

I switched to the same load after trying many others. It is a superior load in my gun for sure. Killed 2 last year past 50 yards. Actually I probably wouldn't have shot if I knew the true distance, but measuring it off after the shot they were both over 50. Very impressed. The guy hunting with me was just bragging about his setup and new gun and load. I knocked those two down over 50 yds with my beat up old Mossberg 500 short barrel and he was speechless. I think he switched loads after that...
Some do. Some don't. I just might...
Weaver.b

Unread postby Weaver.b » Sat Feb 10, 2018 12:39 am