Farm country bedding help

Discuss deer hunting tactics, Deer behavior. Post your Hunting Stories, Pictures, and Questions/Answers.
  • Advertisement

HB Store

Bmoser77

Farm country bedding help

Unread postby Bmoser77 » Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:14 am

Hello everyone! Just wondering about farm country bedding tactics. I’m new to using beast tactics and am struggling to find beds in timber. I live in an area that is flat crop land until you get near a river, then is semi rolling hills with large patches of timber here and there. A typical parcel that would be hunted is 80-90% cropland and the rest timber. Where should I look for beds, And how would I go about hunting a bedding area when I find them? Also, when Dan says that he looks for Big buck sign, what kind of sign exactly should I be looking for? Thanks!

Hunt aggressively, not recklessly.
Redman232

Re: Farm country bedding help

Unread postby Redman232 » Thu Oct 12, 2017 2:22 am